TGIF

15 Jan

Not sure exactly what TGIF means, but the humans say it all the time about this time of week, so I figure it must mean something good!  All I know is that tonight starts the day that my humans work for me 24/7, at least until Monday:)

Although my mom and dad went to dinner without me last night, they did come home with a nice surprise. Apparently it is called a knuckle bone (made from beef bone). It was DELISH! The man at the pet store said it should last about a month…..not for this guy! I had it in 2 pieces in about 3 hours, and was able to break a chunk off by this morning! I know, I know, I’m a champ (Or just a lab with a strong sense of chew!). Anyways, if you have chewers at home and are sick of constantly going through bones or toys, you should give these a shot!  They can be found at Petsmart, but I am sure other pet retailers would have something similar too.

http://reviews.petsmart.com/4830/4290901/dentleys-dentleys-prime-cuts-meaty-knuckle-bone-reviews/reviews.htm

I don’t think I have many big plans this weekend, I happened to overhear my mom telling my dad she would be taking me to the dog park on Sunday. Sunday?!? Sunday seems SO. FAR. AWAY! Oh well, at least it gives me some time to think about which park she is going to take me to, I just love the anticipation. Lately we have been trying out new ones, and even better is that she has been stopping at Starbucks on the way to get herself a non-fat latte (with 2 raw sugars), and myself a “puppy whip”! I have had 3 now, and I LOVE them! Something about a cup full of whipped cream that I just can’t seem to get enough of. I will say that I did not appreciate the Starbucks we went to last week only giving me a “sample” cup size of the whipped cream…sheesh, the one we went to the week before gave me a huge cup full! I guess I can’t be too greedy, I enjoyed it either way.

Do you guys have any big plans this weekend? I am thankful that the weather will finally be nice, I don’t get to play in the park as much when it is muddy, I can’t seem to understand why….

Have a great weekend!

 

One Response to “TGIF”

  1. Mike January 15, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

    This is so funny. I like hearing from Boulder’s perspective. Josie seems a little crazy, what is Dad’s name. Maybe I missed it. Keep it up its great!

Leave a comment